At the Circulating Library Author Information: Sophia Lucy Jane Clifford

Author: Sophia Lucy Jane Clifford (1846–1929)

Alternate Name(s): Lane (maiden name); Mr. W.K. Clifford (familiar name); John Inglis (pseudonym)

Biography: Writer. See entry in DNB or Sutherland.


References: DNB: Sutherland; Times (22 April 1929)

Fiction Titles:

  1. Mrs. Keith's Crime: A Record.  2 vol.  London: Bentley, 1885.
  2. Love-Letters of a Worldly Woman.  1 vol.  London: Edward Arnold, 1891.
  3. Aunt Anne.  2 vol.  London: Bentley, 1892.
  4. The Last Touches and Other Stories.  1 vol.  London: A. and C. Black, 1892.
  5. A Wild Proxy.  1 vol.  London: Hutchinson, 1893.
  6. A Flash of Summer: The Story of a Simple Woman's Life.  1 vol.  London: Methuen, 1895.
  7. Mere Stories.  1 vol.  London: A. and C. Black, 1896.
  8. A Woman Alone: Three Stories.  1 vol.  London: Methuen, 1901.