At the Circulating Library Author Information: Standish James O'Grady

Author: Standish James O'Grady (1846–1928)

Alternate Name(s): Luke Netterville (pseudonym)

Biography: Journalist and historian. See entry in DNB.


References: DNB

Fiction Titles:

  1. Finn and his Companions.  1 vol.  London: T. Fisher Unwin, 1892.
  2. Lost on Du-Corrig: or, 'Twixt Earth and Ocean.  1 vol.  London: Cassell, 1894.
  3. The Coming of Cuculain: A Romance of the Heroic Age of Ireland.  1 vol.  London: Methuen, 1894.
  4. The Chain of Gold: A Tale of Adventure on the West Coast of Ireland.  1 vol.  London: T. Fisher Unwin, 1895.
  5. In the Wake of King James: or, Dun-Randal on the Sea.  1 vol.  London: J. M. Dent, 1896.
  6. Ulrick the Ready: or, The Chieftains' Last Rally.  1 vol.  London: Downey, 1896.
  7. The Flight of the Eagle.  1 vol.  London: Lawrence and Bullen, 1897.
  8. The Queen of the World: or, Under the Tyranny.  1 vol.  London: Lawrence and Bullen, 1900.