Publisher-Titles Information At the Circulating Library

Titles published by William Heinemann in the year 1896:

  1. Emma Frances Brooke.  Life the Accuser.  3 vol.
  2. Stephen Crane.  The Red Badge of Courage.  1 vol.
  3. Stephen Crane.  The Little Regiment, and Other Episodes of the American Civil War.  1 vol.
  4. Gertrude Dunn.  Love for a Key.  1 vol.
  5. M. Hamilton.  Across an Ulster Bog.  1 vol.
  6. Robert Hichens.  The Folly of Eustace and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  7. Annie E. Holdsworth.  The Years that the Locust hath Eaten.  1 vol.
  8. Henry James.  The Other House.  2 vol.
  9. Henry James.  Embarrassments.  1 vol.
  10. Charles Francis Keary.  Herbert Vanlennert.  1 vol.
  11. William John Locke.  The Demagogue and Lady Phayre.  1 vol.
  12. Helen Mathers.  The Sin of Hagar.  1 vol.
  13. William Edward Norris.  The Dancer in Yellow.  2 vol.
  14. Elizabeth Robins.  Below the Salt.  1 vol.
  15. Adeline Sergeant.  The Failure of Sibyl Fletcher.  1 vol.
  16. Halliwell Sutcliffe.  The XIth Commandment.  1 vol.
  17. Allen Upward.  One of God's Dilemmas.  1 vol.
  18. H. G. Wells.  The Island of Dr. Moreau.  1 vol.
  19. Percy White.  Andria.  1 vol.
  20. Louis Zangwill.  The World and a Man.  1 vol.