Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Hutchinson in 1892

Titles published by Hutchinson in the year 1892:

  1. Amelia E. Barr.  Love for an Hour is Love Forever.  1 vol.
  2. Julie Bosville Chetwynd.  A Brilliant Woman.  3 vol.
  3. May Crommelin.  Mr. and Mrs. Herries: A Novel.  1 vol.
  4. Sarah Doudney.  Through Pain to Peace: A Novel.  3 vol.
  5. Sarah Doudney.  The Love-Dream of Gatty Fenning.  1 vol.
  6. Sarah Doudney.  A Child of the Precinct.  1 vol.
  7. Evelyn Ward Everett Green.  Namesakes: The Story of a Secret.  1 vol.
  8. William Oliver Greener.  Rufin's Legacy: A Theosophical Romance.  1 vol.
  9. Margaret Scott Haycraft.  The Clever Miss Janey.  1 vol.
  10. Jeannie Lockett.  Judith Grant: A Novel.  3 vol.
  11. Margaret Oliphant.  The Cuckoo in the Nest: A Novel.  3 vol.
  12. Robert Potter.  The Germ Growers: The Strange Adventures of Robert Easterley and John Wilbraham.  1 vol.
  13. Lillian Spender.  A Waking.  3 vol.
  14. Lillian Spender.  No Humdrum Life for Me: A Story of an English Home.  1 vol.
  15. Francesca Maria Steele.  The Village Blacksmith.  3 vol.
  16. John Seymour Wood.  The Fate of Fenella.  3 vol.