Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Frederick Warne in 1876

Titles published by Frederick Warne in the year 1876:

  1. George Christopher Davies.  The Swan and Her Crew: or, The Adventures of Three Young Naturalists and Sportsmen on the Broads and Rivers of Norfolk.  1 vol.
  2. Hon. Louisa Lelias Greene.  The Star in the Dust-Heap.  1 vol.
  3. Bret Harte.  Gabriel Conroy: A Novel.  3 vol.
  4. Josiah Gilbert Holland.  The Story of Sevenoaks.  1 vol.
  5. William Blanchard Jerrold.  Black Eyed Susan's Boys.  1 vol.
  6. Susanna Mary Paull.  Englefield Grange: or, Mary Armstrong's Troubles.  1 vol.