Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Frederick Warne in 1878

Titles published by Frederick Warne in the year 1878:

  1. R. M. Ballantyne.  Jarwin and Cuffy: A Tale.  1 vol.
  2. M. M. Bell.  The Admiral's Will: A Tale with a Purpose.  1 vol.
  3. Mary R. Higham.  Cloverly.  1 vol.
  4. Augusta Marryat.  Left to Themselves: A Boy's Adventures in Australia.  1 vol.
  5. Eleanora Louisa Montagu.  The Children of the Pear-Garden and Their Stories.  1 vol.
  6. Susanna Mary Paull.  Straight Paths and Crooked Ways: A Family Chronicle.  1 vol.
  7. Berthe Vadier.  My Star: A Novel.  1 vol.