Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Frederick Warne in 1884

Titles published by Frederick Warne in the year 1884:

  1. Charles H. Barstow.  Old Ransom: or, Light after Darkness. A Story of Street Life.  1 vol.
  2. M. Bird.  Una: A Tale of the Lost Tribes.  1 vol.
  3. Mrs. J. F. B. Firth.  Godfrey Malden: or, The Squire's Grandsons.  1 vol.
  4. John Hay.  The Bread-Winners: A Social Study.  1 vol.
  5. Silas Kitto Hocking.  Caleb Carthew: A Life Story.  1 vol.
  6. Edward Payson Roe.  A Young Girl's Wooing: A Love Story.  1 vol.