Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Macmillan in 1887

Titles published by Macmillan in the year 1887:

  1. Mary Allan-Olney.  Harmonia: A Chronicle.  3 vol.
  2. William Francis Barry.  The New Antigone: A Romance.  3 vol.
  3. William Black.  Sabina Zembra: A Novel.  3 vol.
  4. Sir Julian Stafford Corbett.  For God and Gold.  1 vol.
  5. F. Marion Crawford.  Paul Patoff.  3 vol.
  6. F. Marion Crawford.  Marzio's Crucifix.  2 vol.
  7. Sir Henry Stewart Cunningham.  The Caeruleans: A Vacation Idyll.  2 vol.
  8. Elizabeth Amy Dillwyn.  Jill and Jack.  2 vol.
  9. Hugh Farrie.  Frederick Hazzleden: A Novel.  3 vol.
  10. Thomas Hardy.  The Woodlanders.  3 vol.
  11. May Laffan Hartley.  Ismay's Children.  3 vol.
  12. Mary Louisa Molesworth.  Four Winds Farm.  1 vol.
  13. Mary Louisa Molesworth.  Little Miss Peggy: Only a Nursery Story.  1 vol.
  14. Lady Augusta Noel.  Hithersea Mere.  3 vol.
  15. Lady Sophia Matilda Palmer.  Mrs. Penicott's Lodger and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  16. Margaret Veley.  A Garden of Memories. Mrs. Austin. Lizzie's Bargain.  2 vol.