Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Macmillan in 1889

Titles published by Macmillan in the year 1889:

  1. Lewis Carroll.  Sylvie and Bruno.  1 vol.
  2. Sir Julian Stafford Corbett.  Kophetua the Thirteenth: A Novel.  2 vol.
  3. F. Marion Crawford.  Greifenstein: A Novel.  3 vol.
  4. F. Marion Crawford.  Sant' Ilario: A Novel.  3 vol.
  5. Bret Harte.  Cressy: A Novel.  2 vol.
  6. Bret Harte.  The Heritage of Dedlow Marsh, and Other Stories.  2 vol.
  7. Henry James.  A London Life. The Patagonia. The Liar. Mrs. Temperly.  2 vol.
  8. Mary Louisa Molesworth.  The Rectory Children.  1 vol.
  9. David Christie Murray.  Schwartz.  2 vol.
  10. Margaret Oliphant.  Neighbours on the Green.  3 vol.
  11. William Clark Russell.  Marooned.  3 vol.
  12. Charlotte Mary Yonge.  A Reputed Changling: or, Three Seventh Years Two Centuries Ago.  2 vol.