Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Macmillan in 1895

Titles published by Macmillan in the year 1895:

  1. Rolf Boldrewood.  The Crooked Stick: or, Pollie's Probation.  1 vol.
  2. Rolf Boldrewood.  The Sphinx of Eaglehawk: A Tale of Old Bendigo.  1 vol.
  3. F. Marion Crawford.  Casa Braccio.  2 vol.
  4. F. Marion Crawford.  The Ralstons.  2 vol.
  5. Richard Harding Davis.  The Princess Aline.  1 vol.
  6. Mary Crawford Fraser.  The Brown Ambassador: A Story of the Three Days' Moon.  1 vol.
  7. Rudyard Kipling.  The Second Jungle Book.  1 vol.
  8. Mary Louisa Molesworth.  Sheila's Mystery.  1 vol.
  9. Mary Louisa Molesworth.  The Carved Lions.  1 vol.
  10. Arthur Paterson.  A Son of the Plains.  1 vol.
  11. F. Emily Phillips.  The Education of Antonia.  1 vol.
  12. Helen Shipton.  The Herons.  1 vol.
  13. Logan Pearsall Smith.  The Youth of Parnassus and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  14. Flora Annie Steel.  Red Rowans.  1 vol.
  15. Charlotte Mary Yonge.  The Long Vacation.  1 vol.