Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Blackwood in 1881

Titles published by Blackwood in the year 1881:

  1. Arthur Montagu Brookfield.  Post Mortem.  1 vol.
  2. Sir George Tomkyns Chesney.  The Private Secretary.  3 vol.
  3. Alexander Charles Grant.  Bush-Life in Queensland: John West's Colonial Experiences.  2 vol.
  4. Greville Phillimore.  Uncle Z.  1 vol.
  5. M. C. Stirling.  Missing Proofs: A Pembrokeshire Tale.  2 vol.
  6. L. B. Walford.  Dick Netherby.  1 vol.