Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Kate Wood

Author: Kate Wood (birth and death dates unknown)

Biography: This author cannot be traced.

Fiction Titles:

  1. A Waif of the Sea.  1 vol.  London: Blackie, 1884.
  2. Lory Bell: A Story about Trust in God.  1 vol.  London: Partridge, 1884.
  3. Winnie's Secret: A Story of Faith and Patience.  1 vol.  London: Blackie, 1885.
  4. Uncle Reuben's Secret.  1 vol.  London: Remington, 1887.
  5. Jack and the Gypsies.  1 vol.  London: Blackie, 1887.
  6. The Red Hill Mystery.  1 vol.  London: Digby, Long, 1889.