Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Title: Tom Rocket

Author and Title: Albany de Grenier de Fonblanque. Tom Rocket

First Edition: London: Ward and Lock, 1860. 1 volume, 12mo., 2s.


Summary: Contains the stories "Tom Rocket," "From Information I Received," "Fortune Hunting," "On Circuit," "Our Town," "Change for a Hundred," "All is not Gold that Glitters," "The Picture in Three Panels," "The Filibuster: A Story of Nicaragua," and "Give a Dog a Bad Name, and ---". The preface notes these stories were serialized in The Welcome Guest and other magazines.

References: Bodleian; BL; EC


  • Search for title at The Online Books Page (please note: the search will take you out of At the Circulating Library)