At the Circulating Library Author Information: Gilberta M. F. Lyon

Author: Gilberta M. F. Lyon (1863–1944)

Alternate Name(s): Gilberta Marion Fanny Lyon (full name)

Biography: Gilberta Marion Fanny Lyon was born in 1863 in Clifton, the daughter of clergyman James Lyon. She was named for her grandfather, a physician. In the 1890s, she wrote three novels; thirty years later, she published a fourth. None, it seems, made much of a mark with the public. She never married and died in 1944.

References: British Census (1881, 1901); Times (27 July 1944)

Fiction Titles:

  1. Absent, Yet Present.  3 vol.  London: Digby, Long, 1894.
  2. For Good or Evil.  2 vol.  London: Gay and Bird, 1894.
  3. One Hour of Madness.  1 vol.  London: Digby, Long, 1895.