Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Margaret Louisa Woods

Author: Margaret Louisa Woods (1855–1945)

Alternate Name(s): Bradley (maiden name)

Biography: Poet and author. Sister of novelist Mabel Birchenough. See entry in DNB.

Author Tags:

References: DNB; Times (3 December 1945)

Fiction Titles:

  1. A Village Tragedy.  1 vol.  London: Bentley, 1887.
  2. Esther Vanhomrigh.  3 vol.  London: John Murray, 1891.
  3. Weeping Ferry and Other Stories.  1 vol.  London: Longman, 1898.
  4. Sons of the Sword: A Romance of the Peninsular War.  1 vol.  London: William Heinemann, 1901.