Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Annie Tinsley

Author: Annie Tinsley (1808–1885)

Alternate Name(s): Turner (maiden name)

Biography: Novelist and poet.

References: DNB

Fiction Titles:

  1. The Priest of the Nile: A Tale of Ancient Egypt.  2 vol.  London: Whittaker, 1841.
  2. Margaret: or, Prejudice at Home, and its Victims.  2 vol.  London: Bentley, 1853.
  3. Women as They Are.  2 vol.  London: Bentley, 1854.
  4. Fellow Travellers: or, The Experiences of Life.  3 vol.  London: Hurst and Blackett, 1858.
  5. The Cruelest Wrong of All.  1 vol.  London: Smith, Elder, 1858.
  6. Darkest Before Dawn.  3 vol.  London: Smith, Elder, 1864.