Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Margaret S. Comrie

Author: Margaret S. Comrie (born 1851)

Biography: Fl. 1893–1924. This author cannot be traced.

Fiction Titles:

  1. The King's Light-Bearer: or, Shining for Jesus.  1 vol.  London: J. F. Shaw, 1893.
  2. The Gold of That Land: or, Margherita Brandini's Deliverance.  1 vol.  London: R. T. S., 1895.
  3. Manor Coombe.  1 vol.  London: R. T. S., 1896.
  4. Over Against her House.  1 vol.  London: R. T. S., 1899.
  5. Her Next-Door Neighbour.  1 vol.  London: J. F. Shaw, 1900.
  6. The Key to the Riddle.  1 vol.  London: James Nisbet, 1901.