Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: John Mackie

Author: John Mackie (1862–1939)

Biography: Traveller and author. See entry in Sutherland.

Author Tags:

References: Sutherland

Fiction Titles:

  1. The Devil's Playground: A Story of the Wild North West.  1 vol.  London: T. Fisher Unwin, 1894.
  2. Sinners Twain: A Romance of the Great Lone Land.  1 vol.  London: T. Fisher Unwin, 1895.
  3. They that sit in Darkness: A Story of the Australian Never-Never.  1 vol.  London: Hutchinson, 1897.
  4. The Prodigal's Brother: A Story of Western Life.  1 vol.  London: Jarrold and Son, 1899.
  5. The Man who Forgot: A Strange Experience.  1 vol.  London: Jarrold and Son, 1901.
  6. The Heart of the Prairie.  1 vol.  London: George Newnes, 1901.