At the Circulating Library Author Information: F. M. S.

Author: F. M. S. (birth and death dates unknown)

Alternate Name(s): BTAO "Harry's Battles"

Biography: This author cannot be traced.

Fiction Titles:

  1. Willy's Lesson.  1 vol.  London: S. P. C. K., 1860.
  2. Harry's Battles: and How He Fought Them.  1 vol.  London: S. P. C. K., 1861.
  3. The Children of Oakford Farm.  1 vol.  London: S. P. C. K., 1862.
  4. Brother Reginald's Golden Secret.  1 vol.  Edinburgh: Nelson and Sons, 1862.
  5. Little Aggie's Fresh Snow-Drops, and What They Did in One Day.  1 vol.  Edinburgh: Nelson and Sons, 1863.
  6. Edith Vernon's Life-Work.  1 vol.  London: John Morgan, 1864.
  7. Winifred Leigh.  1 vol.  London: S. P. C. K., 1865.
  8. Archie Grey: or, Doing it Heartily.  1 vol.  London: S. P. C. K., 1867.
  9. A Lost Piece of Silver.  1 vol.  London: Wells, Gardner, Darton, 1870.
  10. King Jack of Haylands: A Tale of School Life.  1 vol.  Edinburgh: Nelson and Sons, 1871.