Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Edgar T. Pickering

Author: Edgar T. Pickering (birth and death dates unknown)

Biography: This author cannot be traced.

Fiction Titles:

  1. At the Eleventh Hour.  1 vol.  London: Ward and Downey, 1889.
  2. Silas Verney: Being the Story of his Adventures in the Days of King Charles the Second. A Tale for Boys.  1 vol.  London: Blackie, 1892.
  3. An Old-Time Yarn.  1 vol.  London: Blackie, 1893.
  4. In Press-Gang Days.  1 vol.  London: Blackie, 1894.
  5. After Sedgemoor: Being the History and Adventures of Clement Noel in the Days of King James the Second.  1 vol.  London: Hutchinson, 1895.
  6. Two Gallant Rebels: A Story of the Great Struggle in La Vendée.  1 vol.  London: Blackie, 1895.
  7. King for a Summer: A Story of Corsican Life and Adventure.  1 vol.  London: Hutchinson, 1896.
  8. A Stout English Bowman: Being a Story of Chivalry in the Days of Henry III.  1 vol.  London: Blackie, 1898.
  9. The Dogs of War: A Romance of the Great Civil War.  1 vol.  London: Frederick Warne, 1900.
  10. The Fortunes of Claude: A Story of Adventure for Boys.  1 vol.  London: Frederick Warne, 1900.