Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Elizabeth Burgoyne Corbett

Author: Elizabeth Burgoyne Corbett (1846–1930)

Alternate Name(s): Mrs. George Corbett (familiar name)

Biography: See entry in Kemp.

References: Kemp

Fiction Titles:

  1. The Missing Note: A Novel.  1 vol.  London: Chapman and Hall, 1881.
  2. Cassandra.  3 vol.  London: Swan Sonnenschein, 1884.
  3. The Pharisees Unveiled: The Adventures of an Amateur Detective.  1 vol.  London: Lambert, 1889.
  4. New Amazonia: A Foretaste of the Future.  1 vol.  London: Lambert, 1889.
  5. Secrets of a Private Enquiry Office: Being Tales Weird and Tales Ghostly.  1 vol.  London: Routledge, 1891.
  6. Mrs. Grundy's Victims.  1 vol.  London: Tower Publishing Co., 1893.
  7. When the Sea gives up its Dead: A Thrilling Detective Story.  1 vol.  London: Tower Publishing Co., 1894.
  8. Deb O'Mally's: A Novel.  2 vol.  London: Hurst and Blackett, 1895.
  9. A Mere Masquerader.  1 vol.  London: C. Arthur Pearson, 1895.
  10. A Young Stowaway: His Surprising Adventures and Hairbreadth Escapes.  1 vol.  London: James Nisbet, 1896.
  11. Little Miss Robinson Crusoe.  1 vol.  London: C. Arthur Pearson, 1898.