Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Harriot Anne Ford

Author: Harriot Anne Ford (birth and death dates unknown)

Alternate Name(s): H. A. Forde (alternate name)

Fiction Titles:

  1. The Long Holidays: or, Learning without Lessons.  1 vol.  London: James Hogg, 1861.
  2. The Childhood of Ada Grey: A Book for Little Girls.  1 vol.  London: John Morgan, 1862.
  3. My New Suit, and other Tales.  1 vol.  London: William Wells Gardner, 1870.
  4. The Old Ship: or, Better Than Strength.  1 vol.  London: William Wells Gardner, 1879.