Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Maxwell Gray

Author: Maxwell Gray (1847–1923)

Alternate Name(s): (pseudonym); Mary Gleed Tuttiett (legal name)

Biography: See entry in Sutherland.

References: Sutherland

Fiction Titles:

  1. The Broken Tryst: A Novel.  1 vol.  London: Samuel Tinsley, 1879.
  2. The Silence of Dean Maitland: A Novel.  3 vol.  London: Kegan Paul, 1886.
  3. The Reproach of Annesley.  3 vol.  London: Kegan Paul, 1889.
  4. In the Heart of the Storm: A Tale of Modern Chivalry.  3 vol.  London: Kegan Paul, 1891.
  5. The Last Sentence: A Novel.  3 vol.  London: William Heinemann, 1893.
  6. An Innocent Imposter.  1 vol.  London: Kegan Paul, 1893.
  7. A Costly Freak.  1 vol.  London: Kegan Paul, 1894.
  8. Sweethearts and Friends: A Story of the Seventies.  1 vol.  London: Marshall, Russell & Co., 1897.
  9. The House of Hidden Treasure: A Novel.  1 vol.  London: William Heinemann, 1898.
  10. Ribstone Pippins: A Country Tale.  1 vol.  London: Harper and Bros., 1898.
  11. The World's Mercy.  1 vol.  London: William Heinemann, 1900.
  12. Four-Leaved Clover: An Everyday Romance.  1 vol.  London: William Heinemann, 1901.