Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Richard Jefferies

Author: Richard Jefferies (1848–1887)

Biography: Writer and mystic. See entry in DNB or Sutherland.

Author Tags:

References: DNB; NCBEL; RLF; Sutherland

Fiction Titles:

  1. The Scarlet Shawl: A Novel.  1 vol.  London: Tinsley Brothers, 1874.
  2. Restless Human Hearts: A Novel.  3 vol.  London: Tinsley Brothers, 1875.
  3. The World's End.  3 vol.  London: Tinsley Brothers, 1877.
  4. Greene Ferne Farm.  1 vol.  London: Smith, Elder, 1880.
  5. Wood Magic: A Fable.  2 vol.  London: Cassell, 1881.
  6. Bevis: The Story of a Boy.  3 vol.  London: Sampson Low, 1882.
  7. The Dewy Morn.  2 vol.  London: Bentley, 1884.
  8. After London: or, Wild England.  1 vol.  London: Cassell, 1885.
  9. Amaryllis at the Fair.  1 vol.  London: Sampson Low, 1887.