Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Joseph Fitzgerald Molloy

Author: Joseph Fitzgerald Molloy (1858–1908)

Biography: Novelist and historian. See entry in DNB or Sutherland.

Author Tags:

References: DNB; Sutherland

Fiction Titles:

  1. Merely Players: A Novel.  2 vol.  London: Tinsley Brothers, 1881.
  2. It is no Wonder: A Story of Bohemian Life.  3 vol.  London: Hurst and Blackett, 1882.
  3. What Hast Thou Done?.  3 vol.  London: Hurst and Blackett, 1883.
  4. The Life and Adventures of Peg Woffington: With Pictures of the Period in which she Lived.  2 vol.  London: Hurst and Blackett, 1884.
  5. That Villain, Romeo!.  1 vol.  London: Ward and Downey, 1886.
  6. A Modern Magician: A Romance.  3 vol.  London: Ward and Downey, 1887.
  7. His Wife's Soul.  3 vol.  London: Hutchinson, 1893.
  8. An Excellent Knave.  3 vol.  London: Hutchinson, 1893.
  9. A Justified Sinner: A Tale.  1 vol.  London: Downey, 1897.