Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Mary Anne Needell

Author: Mary Anne Needell (1830–1922)

Alternate Name(s): Lupton (maiden name); Mrs. John H. Needell (familiar name)

Biography: Author. See entry in Sutherland.

References: Sutherland

Fiction Titles:

  1. Ada Gresham: An Autobiography.  3 vol.  London: Hurst and Blackett, 1853.
  2. Catherine Irving: A Novel.  3 vol.  London: T. C. Newby, 1855.
  3. Julian Karslake's Secret: A Novel.  3 vol.  London: Smith, Elder, 1881.
  4. Lucie, Hugh, and Another: A Novel.  3 vol.  Edinburgh: Blackwood, 1884.
  5. The Story of Philip Methuen.  3 vol.  Edinburgh: Blackwood, 1886.
  6. Noel Chetwynd's Fall: A Novel.  1 vol.  London: Oliphant, 1888.
  7. Stephen Ellicott's Daughter: A Novel.  3 vol.  London: Frederick Warne, 1891.
  8. Unequally Yoked.  1 vol.  London: Oliphant, 1891.
  9. Passing the Love of Women: A Novel.  3 vol.  London: Frederick Warne, 1892.
  10. The Vengeance of James Vansittart.  1 vol.  London: Hutchinson, 1895.
  11. The Honour of Vivien Bruce: A Novel.  1 vol.  London: F. V. White, 1899.