Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Author: Lady Augusta Noel

Author: Lady Augusta Noel (1838–1902)

Alternate Name(s): Keppel (maiden name)

Biography: Author. See entry in Sutherland.

References: Sutherland

Fiction Titles:

  1. Effie's Friends: or, Chronicles of the Woods and Shore.  1 vol.  London: James Nisbet, 1865.
  2. John Hatherton.  1 vol.  London: James Nisbet, 1865.
  3. The Story of Wandering Willie.  1 vol.  London: Macmillan, 1870.
  4. The Life and Times of Conrad the Squirrel: A Story for Children.  1 vol.  London: Macmillan, 1872.
  5. Owen Gwynne's Great Work.  2 vol.  London: Macmillan, 1875.
  6. From Generation to Generation.  2 vol.  London: Macmillan, 1879.
  7. Hithersea Mere.  3 vol.  London: Macmillan, 1887.
  8. The Wise Man of Sterncross.  1 vol.  London: John Murray, 1901.