Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Smith, Elder in 1901

Titles published by Smith, Elder in the year 1901:

  1. Frank Thomas Bullen.  Deep-Sea Plunderings: A Collection of Stories of the Sea.  1 vol.
  2. Frances Hodgson Burnett.  The Making of a Marchioness.  1 vol.
  3. Mildred Emily Carr.  Love and Honour.  1 vol.
  4. Arthur Reignier Conder.  The Seal of Silence.  1 vol.
  5. S. R. Crockett.  The Silver Skull.  1 vol.
  6. Mary Bradford Crowninshield.  The Archbishop and the Lady.  1 vol.
  7. Elizabeth de la Pasture.  Catherine of Calais.  1 vol.
  8. Hugh Stowell Scott.  The Velvet Glove.  1 vol.
  9. Stanley John Weyman.  Count Hannibal: A Romance of the Court of France.  1 vol.