Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Jarrold and Son in 1896

Titles published by Jarrold and Son in the year 1896:

  1. Jessie Fearon Armstrong.  Kitty Landon's Girlhood: A Story.  1 vol.
  2. Elisabeth Boyd Bayly.  Forestwyk: or, Ten Years After.  1 vol.
  3. Lilian Rowland Brown.  The Power of the Dog: A Novel.  1 vol.
  4. R. D. Chetwode.  The Lord of Lowedale: A Chronicle of the Sixteenth Century.  1 vol.
  5. Mary Angela Dickens.  Some Women's Ways.  1 vol.
  6. Henry Martineau Greenhow.  Brenda's Experiment: A Novel.  1 vol.
  7. Edith Bagot Harte.  Wrongly Condemned: A Novel.  1 vol.
  8. Margaret Scott Haycraft.  Gildas Haven: A Story.  1 vol.
  9. Fergus Hume.  The Expedition of Captain Flick.  1 vol.
  10. Emma Marshall.  By the North Sea: or, The Protector's Granddaughter.  1 vol.
  11. Mary Emma Martin.  Lindsay's Girl: A Novel.  1 vol.
  12. Thomas Wilkinson Speight.  The Heart of a Mystery: A Novel.  1 vol.
  13. Esmé Stuart.  Harum Scarum: A Poor Relation.  1 vol.
  14. Ernest Richard Suffling.  The Story Hunter: or, Tales of the Weird and Wild.  1 vol.