Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: C. J. Skeet in 1860

Titles published by C. J. Skeet in the year 1860:

  1. Edward J. Branthwayt.  The Wayward Heart: A Novel.  2 vol.
  2. Kate Crichton.  Before the Dawn: A Tale of Italy.  2 vol.
  3. James Greenwood.  Under a Cloud: A Novel.  3 vol.
  4. William Winwood Reade.  Liberty Hall, Oxon.  3 vol.
  5. Cyrus Redding.  Keeping Up Appearances: A Novel of English Life.  3 vol.
  6. Charlotte Elizabeth Riddell.  Too Much Alone: A Novel.  3 vol.
  7. George Augustus Sala.  The Baddington Peerage: Who Won, and Who Wore It. A Story of the Best and Worst of Society.  3 vol.