Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: S. P. C. K. in 1868

Titles published by S. P. C. K. in the year 1868:

  1. Anonymous.  Coals of Fire: A Tale of Indian Life.  1 vol.
  2. Anonymous.  Denis Brian: or, A Promise Kept.  1 vol.
  3. Anonymous.  "I Forgot".  1 vol.
  4. Anonymous.  The Lads of Heatherwood: A Tale.  1 vol.
  5. Anonymous.  My Sundays, and What Shall I do With Them?: Taken from Life.  1 vol.
  6. Anonymous.  Olaf Thorlacksen: A Story of Iceland.  1 vol.
  7. BTAO "Nellie and Alice".  Mary Ashford: or, the White Feather.  1 vol.
  8. BTAO "Olive the Teacher".  Gisa, the Forest Maiden: A Story of the Third Century.  1 vol.
  9. BTAO "Woodbury Farm".  Margaret Vere.  1 vol.
  10. Anna Harriet Drury.  Richard Rowe's Parcel: A Story for Boys.  1 vol.
  11. Alfred Harold Engelbach.  Juanita: A Peninsular Story for Young People.  1 vol.
  12. M. F..  Ben Wentworth's Revenge.  1 vol.
  13. Friedrich Wilhelm Christian Gerstäcker.  Patz and Putz: or, The Lives of Two Bears. A Story for Young Children.  1 vol.
  14. Wilhelmina Martha James.  Andre's Trial: A Story of Guernsey.  1 vol.