Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: C. Arthur Pearson in 1895

Titles published by C. Arthur Pearson in the year 1895:

  1. Effie Adelaide Maria Albanesi.  The Woman Who Came Between.  1 vol.
  2. Caroline Emily Cameron.  A Vain Sacrifice.  1 vol.
  3. Elizabeth Burgoyne Corbett.  A Mere Masquerader.  1 vol.
  4. George Griffith.  Valdar the Oft-Born: A Saga of Seven Ages.  1 vol.
  5. Iza Duffus Hardy.  In the Springtime of Love.  1 vol.
  6. Richard Marsh.  The Strange Wooing of Mary Bowler.  1 vol.