Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: C. Arthur Pearson in 1897

Titles published by C. Arthur Pearson in the year 1897:

  1. Grant Allen.  The Type-writer Girl.  1 vol.
  2. George Brown Burgin.  Fortune's Footballs.  1 vol.
  3. R. D. Chetwode.  John Strathbourne: A Romance of the Days of Francis I.  1 vol.
  4. James Maclaren Cobban.  Her Royal Highness's Love Affair.  1 vol.
  5. Earl of Desart.  The Raid of the "Detrimental": Being the True History of the Great Disappearance of 1862.  1 vol.
  6. Winifred Graham.  When the Birds begin to Sing: A Novel.  1 vol.
  7. Headon Hill.  The Zone of Fire.  1 vol.
  8. William Wymark Jacobs.  The Skipper's Wooing, and The Brown Man's Servant.  1 vol.
  9. Richard Marsh.  The Duke and the Damsel.  1 vol.
  10. Frank Frankfort Moore.  The Impudent Comedian and Others.  1 vol.
  11. Max Pemberton.  Queen of the Jesters, and Her Strange Adventures in Paris.  1 vol.
  12. Robert Harborough Sherard.  The Iron Cross: A Story.  1 vol.
  13. Louis Tracy.  An American Emperor: The Story of the Fourth Empire of France.  1 vol.
  14. H. G. Wells.  The Invisible Man: A Grotesque Romance.  1 vol.