Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: J. F. Shaw in 1881

Titles published by J. F. Shaw in the year 1881:

  1. Emily Brodie.  Uncle Fred's Shilling: Its Travels and Adventures.  1 vol.
  2. Emily Sarah Holt.  Joyce Morrell's Harvest: or, The Annals of Selwick Hall. A Story of the Reign of Elizabeth.  1 vol.
  3. Matilda Leathes.  All Among the Daisies.  1 vol.
  4. Louise Marston.  Rob and Mag: or, A Little Light in a Dark Corner.  1 vol.
  5. Yotty Osborn.  The Lyon's Den and Its Eight Young Lyons.  1 vol.
  6. C. M. Katherine Phipps.  The Sword of De Bardwell: A Tale of Agincourt.  1 vol.
  7. Grace Stebbing.  Fun and Fairies: or, Those Four Little Girls.  1 vol.