Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: J. F. Shaw in 1893

Titles published by J. F. Shaw in the year 1893:

  1. Margaret S. Comrie.  The King's Light-Bearer: or, Shining for Jesus.  1 vol.
  2. Agnes Giberne.  Life in a Nutshell: A Story.  1 vol.
  3. Agnes Giberne.  Ida's Secret: or, The Towers of Ickledale.  1 vol.
  4. Evelyn Ward Everett Green.  Friends or Foes?: A Story for Boys and Girls.  1 vol.
  5. Emily Sarah Holt.  All's Well: or, Alice's Victory.  1 vol.
  6. Emily Sarah Holt.  Princess Adelaide: A Story of the Siege of Kenilworth.  1 vol.
  7. Emily Sarah Holt.  The Harvest of Yesterday: A Tale of the Sixteenth Century.  1 vol.
  8. Emma Marshall.  Christopher's New Home.  1 vol.
  9. Emma Marshall.  Bluebell: A Story of Child Life Now-a-days.  1 vol.
  10. William Gordon Stables.  Hearts of Oak: A Story of Nelson and the Navy.  1 vol.
  11. William Gordon Stables.  Facing Fearful Odds: A Tale of Flood and Field.  1 vol.