Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: J. F. Shaw in 1896

Titles published by J. F. Shaw in the year 1896:

  1. Agnes Giberne.  Miss Primrose.  1 vol.
  2. Agnes Giberne.  Old Comrades.  1 vol.
  3. Agnes Giberne.  Life-Tangles: or, The Journal of Rhoda Frith.  1 vol.
  4. Evelyn Ward Everett Green.  Arnold Inglehurst, the Preacher: A Story of the Fen Country.  1 vol.
  5. Evelyn Ward Everett Green.  A Soldier's Son and the Battle he Fought.  1 vol.
  6. Emily Sarah Holt.  The Gold that Glitters: or, The Mistakes of Jenny Lavender.  1 vol.
  7. Emma Marshall.  A Little Curiosity.  1 vol.
  8. Louise Marston.  Love Conquers: The Story of Madge Morton.  1 vol.
  9. William Gordon Stables.  Shoulder to Shoulder: A Story of the Stirring Times of Old.  1 vol.