Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Simpkin in 1895

Titles published by Simpkin in the year 1895:

  1. Mary Elizabeth Braddon.  Sons of Fire: A Novel.  3 vol.
  2. Lucas Cleeve.  The Woman Who Wouldn't: A Novel.  1 vol.
  3. Alfred H. Fletcher.  Lost in the Mine: A Tale of the Great Coal Strike.  1 vol.
  4. Amelia Garland Mears.  Mercia, the Astronomer Royal: A Romance.  1 vol.
  5. Ferdinand Mansel Peacock.  A Change of Weapons: or, The Shuffled Cards. A Novel.  1 vol.
  6. William Sharp.  The Sin-Eaters and Other Tales.  1 vol.