Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Simpkin in 1900

Titles published by Simpkin in the year 1900:

  1. Elizabeth Alliott.  "Thou Shalt Not Surely Die": A Romance.  1 vol.
  2. Godfrey Bosvile.  Publicans and Sinners: A Novel.  1 vol.
  3. Mary Elizabeth Braddon.  The Infidel: A Story of the Great Revival.  1 vol.
  4. Annie Cox.  The Mystic Number Seven.  1 vol.
  5. Iza Duffus Hardy.  Mac Gilleroy's Millions.  1 vol.
  6. Jingo Jones.  The Sack of London by the Highland Host: A Romance of the Period. Narrated by Jingo Jones, M.P..  1 vol.
  7. Jessie Kerr Lawson.  William Marah.  1 vol.
  8. C. H. Malcolm.  Robert Kane: A Novel.  1 vol.
  9. Ellis Marston.  Of the House of Chloe: A Tale of the Times.  1 vol.
  10. Joyce Emmerson Preston Muddock.  Briars and Thorns.  1 vol.
  11. Thomas Henry Teegan.  With the Grand Army to Moscow: An Historical Novel.  1 vol.
  12. Helen Costerton Wilkinson.  A Host of Thorns.  1 vol.