Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Blackwood in 1888

Titles published by Blackwood in the year 1888:

  1. Henry Curwen.  Lady Bluebeard: A Novel.  2 vol.
  2. Paul Cushing.  The Blacksmith of Voe: A Novel.  3 vol.
  3. Rev. Albert Eubule Evans.  The Outcasts: Being Certain Strange Passages in the Life of a Clergyman.  2 vol.
  4. Joseph Fogerty.  Countess Irene.  3 vol.
  5. Major Arthur George Frederick Griffiths.  The Wrong Road by Hook or Crook.  3 vol.
  6. Mór Jókai.  Timar's Two Worlds.  3 vol.
  7. Mary Lester.  The Fat of the Land: A Novel.  3 vol.
  8. Joseph Shield Nicholson.  Thoth: A Romance.  1 vol.