Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Blackwood in 1894

Titles published by Blackwood in the year 1894:

  1. Alexander Allardyce.  Earlscourt: A Novel of Provincial Life.  3 vol.
  2. John Bickerdyke.  A Banished Beauty.  1 vol.
  3. George Dunn.  Red Cap and Blue Jacket.  3 vol.
  4. Dorothea Gerard.  The Rich Miss Riddell.  1 vol.
  5. Sydney C. Grier.  In Furthest Ind: The Narrative of Mr. Edward Carlyon of the Honourable East India Company's Service.  1 vol.
  6. Beatrice Harraden.  In Varying Moods.  1 vol.
  7. David Storrar Meldrum.  The Story of Margrédel: Being a Fireside History of a Fifeshire Family.  1 vol.
  8. Margaret Oliphant.  Who Was Lost and Is Found: A Novel.  1 vol.
  9. Charles James Wills.  Behind an Eastern Veil: A Plain Tale of Events Occuring in the Experience of a Lady.  1 vol.