Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Marcus Ward in 1875

Titles published by Marcus Ward in the year 1875:

  1. Mary Eliza Bramston.  Country Maidens.  1 vol.
  2. Mary Senior Clark.  Turnaside Cottage.  1 vol.
  3. G. E. Dartnell.  Ella's Locket and What it Brought Her.  1 vol.
  4. Charles Henry Eden.  The Twin Brothers of Elfvedale: A Story of Norwegian Peasant Life Fifty Years Ago.  1 vol.
  5. Mrs. Charles Hall.  Katie Summers: A Little Tale for Little Readers.  1 vol.
  6. Alice Hepburn.  Pollie and Jack: A Small Story for Small People.  1 vol.
  7. Miranda Hill.  The Fairy Spinner and "Out of Date or Not?".  1 vol.
  8. Fanny Levien.  Little Ada's Jewels.  1 vol.
  9. Frederick Scarlett Potter.  Melcomb Manor: A Family Chronicle Arranged from the Papers of Richard Brent, Esq., Sometime of Melcomb.  1 vol.
  10. Samuel Whitchurch Sadler.  The Ship of Ice: A Strange Story of the Polar Seas.  1 vol.
  11. Mary Elizabeth Shipley.  Christmas at Annestey: or, How the Grahams Spent their Holidays.  1 vol.
  12. Alice Smith.  A Cruise in the Acorn.  1 vol.