Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Griffith and Farran in 1861

Titles published by Griffith and Farran in the year 1861:

  1. Matilda Barbara Betham-Edwards.  Holidays Among the Mountains: or, Scenes and Stories of Wales.  1 vol.
  2. William Dalton.  Lost in Ceylon: The Story of a Boy and Girl's Adventures in the Woods and the Wilds of the Lion King.  1 vol.
  3. Alfred Elwes.  Ralph Seabrooke: or, The Adventures of a Young Artist in Piedmont and Tuscany.  1 vol.
  4. Emilia Norris.  Long Evenings: Or, Stories for my Little Friends.  1 vol.