Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Chapman and Hall in 1861

Titles published by Chapman and Hall in the year 1861:

  1. William Harrison Ainsworth.  The Constable of the Tower: An Historical Romance.  3 vol.
  2. Charles Dickens.  Great Expectations.  3 vol.
  3. Charles James Lever.  One of Them.  1 vol.
  4. Henry Morley.  Oberon's Horn: A Book of Fairy Tales.  1 vol.
  5. Thomas Adolphus Trollope.  La Beata: A Novel.  2 vol.
  6. Anthony Trollope.  Tales of All Countries.  1 vol.
  7. George John Whyte-Melville.  Market Harborough: or, How Mr. Sawyer went to the Shires.  1 vol.