Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Chapman and Hall in 1877

Titles published by Chapman and Hall in the year 1877:

  1. Anonymous.  That Lady Lynway: A Novel.  2 vol.
  2. Anonymous.  The Chateau de Vésinet: A Memory of France. A Tale.  1 vol.
  3. Herbert Broom.  The Missing Will.  3 vol.
  4. Edward William Lewis Davies.  Frank Raleigh of Watercombe: A Tale of Sport, Love, and Adventure.  3 vol.
  5. Mrs. Hartley.  King or Knave?.  2 vol.
  6. Joseph Hatton.  The Queen of Bohemia: A Novel.  2 vol.
  7. Burke O'Farrell.  Proud as Lucifer: A Novel.  3 vol.
  8. John Ollive.  Rothery Selfert, Q.C.: A Novel.  3 vol.
  9. E. A. Ryder.  Though Broken, Brave: A Novel.  3 vol.
  10. Hawley Smart.  Bound to Win: A Tale of the Turf.  3 vol.
  11. Anna Caroline Steele.  Condoned.  3 vol.
  12. Annie Thomas.  A Laggard in Love.  3 vol.
  13. George John Whyte-Melville.  Rosine.  1 vol.
  14. Theobald Raoul William.  Grey Abbey: A Novel.  2 vol.
  15. Emma Caroline Wood.  Sheen's Foreman: A Novel.  3 vol.