Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Oliphant in 1884

Titles published by Oliphant in the year 1884:

  1. Janet Gordon.  Jacob Jennings, the Colonist: or, The Adventures of a Young Scotchman in South Africa.  1 vol.
  2. Robina Forrester Hardy.  Glenairlie: or, The Last of the Graemes.  1 vol.
  3. Jessie Margaret Edmonston Saxby.  Ben Hanson: A Story of George Watson's College.  1 vol.
  4. Jessie Margaret Edmonston Saxby.  Preston Tower: or, Will He no' Come Back Again?.  1 vol.
  5. Annie S. Swan.  Carlowrie: or, Among Lothian Folk.  1 vol.
  6. Annie S. Swan.  Dorothy Kirke: or, Free to Serve.  1 vol.
  7. Annie S. Swan.  Ursula Vivian, the Sister Mother.  1 vol.