Title: New Arabian Nights

Author and Title: Robert Louis Stevenson. New Arabian Nights

First Edition: London: Chatto and Windus, 1882. 2 volumes, post 8vo., 12s.


Summary: Collection of stories. Contains "The Suicide Club" [detective] (consisting of the parts "Story of the Young Man with the Cream Tarts", "Story of the Physician and the Saratoga Trunk", and "The Adventure of the Hansom Cab"), "The Rajah's Diamonds" (consisting of the parts "Story of the Bandbox", "Story of the Young Man in Holy Orders", "Story of the House with the Green Blinds", and "The Adventure of Prince Florizel and a Detective"), "The Pavilion on the Links," "A Lodging for the Night," "The Sire de Maletroit's Door," and "Providence and the Guitar."

Title Tags:

References: BL; EC; UCB


How to Cite