Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Ward and Lock in 1893

Titles published by Ward and Lock in the year 1893:

  1. Mary H. Folkard.  The Fool of Fate.  1 vol.
  2. Joseph Hocking.  Ishmael Pengelly: An Outcast.  1 vol.
  3. Joseph Hocking.  The Story of Andrew Fairfax.  1 vol.
  4. May Kendall.  White Poppies: A Novel.  1 vol.
  5. Coulson Kernahan.  A Book of Strange Sins.  1 vol.
  6. Avery Macalpine.  Joel Marsh: An American and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  7. P. L. McDermott.  The Last King of Yewle: A Detective Story.  1 vol.
  8. Emma Van Deventer.  A Dead Man's Step: A Detective Story.  1 vol.