Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Ward and Lock in 1894

Titles published by Ward and Lock in the year 1894:

  1. Thomas Cobb.  The Disappearance of Mr. Derwent: A Mystery.  1 vol.
  2. A. Donnison.  Winning a Wife in Australia: A Story Drawn from Actual Experiences and Illustrative of Life in the Present Day in the Antipodes.  1 vol.
  3. Edgar Fawcett.  Her Fair Fame, and The Story of a Statue.  1 vol.
  4. Edgar Fawcett.  A New Nero: A Realistic Romance.  1 vol.
  5. Edgar Fawcett.  Outrageous Fortune: A Novel.  1 vol.
  6. Henry Herman.  Woman, the Mystery: A Story of Three Revolutions.  1 vol.
  7. Headon Hill.  The Rajah's Second Wife.  1 vol.
  8. Joseph Hocking.  The Monk of Mar-Saba.  1 vol.
  9. Edith Johnstone.  A Sunless Heart.  2 vol.
  10. George Meredith.  The Tale of Chloe; The House on the Beach; The Case of General Ople and Lady Camper.  1 vol.
  11. Bertram Mitford.  The Curse of Clement Waynflete.  1 vol.
  12. Arthur Morrison.  Martin Hewitt, Investigator.  1 vol.
  13. E. Phillips Oppenheim.  A Monk of Cruta.  1 vol.
  14. Max Pemberton.  Jewel Mysteries I Have Known: From a Dealer's Note Book.  1 vol.
  15. Ethel Sybil Turner.  Seven Little Australians.  1 vol.
  16. Emma Van Deventer.  Against Odds: A Detective Story.  1 vol.
  17. Nora Vynne.  Honey of Aloes, and Other Stories.  1 vol.