Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Ward and Lock in 1896

Titles published by Ward and Lock in the year 1896:

  1. Andrew Oswald Acworth.  A New Eden.  1 vol.
  2. Percy Andreae.  The Vanished Emperor.  1 vol.
  3. Guy Boothby.  The Beautiful White Devil.  1 vol.
  4. Guy Boothby.  Doctor Nikola.  1 vol.
  5. Guy Boothby.  In Strange Company: A Story of Chili and the Southern Seas.  1 vol.
  6. Shan Bullock.  Ring o' Rushes.  1 vol.
  7. Ada Cambridge.  A Humble Enterprise.  1 vol.
  8. Francis Hindes Groome.  Kriegspiel: The War-Game.  1 vol.
  9. Headon Hill.  The Queen of Night.  1 vol.
  10. Joseph Hocking.  Fields of Fair Renown.  1 vol.
  11. Fergus Hume.  The Dwarf's Chamber and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  12. Bertram Mitford.  The Expiation of Wynne Palliser: A Novel of Contrast.  1 vol.
  13. Arthur Morrison.  Adventures of Martin Hewitt: Third Series.  1 vol.
  14. E. Phillips Oppenheim.  False Evidence.  1 vol.
  15. Francis Prevost.  On the Verge.  1 vol.
  16. St George Henry Rathborne.  Doctor Jack.  1 vol.
  17. William Pett Ridge.  An Important Man and Others.  1 vol.
  18. M. P. Shiel.  The Rajah's Sapphire: "From a plot given him viva voce by W.T. Stead".  1 vol.
  19. Maggie Swan.  A Neglected Privilege: The Story of a Modern Woman.  1 vol.
  20. Ethel Sybil Turner.  The Little Larrikin.  1 vol.
  21. Ethel Sybil Turner.  The Little Duchess and Other Stories.  1 vol.