Small image of a man handing a book to a women across a counter.

At the Circulating Library

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

A Database of Victorian Fiction, 1837–1901

Publisher: Ward and Lock in 1897

Titles published by Ward and Lock in the year 1897:

  1. Guy Boothby.  Bushigrams.  1 vol.
  2. Guy Boothby.  The Fascination of the King.  1 vol.
  3. Lilian Rowland Brown.  The Craftsman.  1 vol.
  4. Ada Cambridge.  At Midnight and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  5. Albert Kevill Davies.  Pharisees.  1 vol.
  6. Henry Herman.  Lady Turpin.  1 vol.
  7. Headon Hill.  Beacon Fires: War Stories of the Coast.  1 vol.
  8. Graham Irving.  Temptation.  1 vol.
  9. Coulson Kernahan.  Captain Shannon.  1 vol.
  10. Coulson Kernahan.  The Lonely God.  1 vol.
  11. Coulson Kernahan.  The Apples of Sin.  1 vol.
  12. Florence Morse Kingsley.  Prisoners of the Sea: A Romance of the Seventeenth Century.  1 vol.
  13. Richard Marsh.  The Mystery of Philip Bennion's Death.  1 vol.
  14. Richard Marsh.  The Crime and the Criminal.  1 vol.
  15. Bertram Mitford.  Fordham's Feud.  1 vol.
  16. Arthur Morrison.  The Dorrington Deed-Box.  1 vol.
  17. Francis Prevost.  False Dawn.  1 vol.
  18. Henrietta Eliza Vaughan Stannard.  Princess Sarah and Other Stories.  1 vol.
  19. Ethel Sybil Turner.  Miss Bobbie.  1 vol.
  20. Emma Van Deventer.  The Last Stroke: A Detective Story.  1 vol.